North Yorkshire Annual Shows Fairs Festivals Fetes 2017

Annual agricultural village & town shows events 2017

N Yorkshire Shows Information. A guide to the annual festivals, agricultural horticultural shows, game fairs, food fests, music festivals, village and town carnival events and fetes in North Yorks. This not intended to be a general events guide.

The Refreshment Tent

???= unconfirmed List your annual NYorks festival or show FREE



Annual Agricultural Music Village Town Shows Events 2017

Friday 6 & Saturday 7 January 2017 Normafest 2017 Whitby Pavilion

Friday 17 & Saturday 19 February 2017 Coastival Scarborough

Friday 24 to Sunday 26 March 2017 Scarborough Blues Festival Scarborough

Saurday 25 March to Thursday 30 March Satueday 1 & Sunday 2 April Royal Scot - North Yorkshire Moors Railway

Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 April 2017 Sci-Fi Scarborough Scarborough

Thursday 20 to Saturday 22 April Skipton Beer Festival Skipton BD23 1PL

20-23 April 2017 Harrogate Spring Flower Show Great Yorkshire Showground Harrogate

Friday 21 to Sunday 23 April Whitby Goth Weekend Whitby

Tuesday 25 April to Monday 1 May The Settle Carlisle Walking Festival Appleby, Ribblehead, Kirkby Stephen, Garsdale, Settle

Wednesday 26 April to Monday 1 May 2017 Books by the beach - Scarborough Book Festival Scarborough

Thursday 27 April - Monday 1 May 2017 Northallerton May Fair

Friday 28 & Saturday 29 April Whitby Ultimate 70s Weekend Whitby

28 - 30 April 2017 Tour de Yorkshire

Sunday 7 May Aldborough May Day YO51

Saturday 20 May 2017 Otley Show

Saturday May 20 & Sunday May 21 Pickering Game & Country Fair Scampston Park YO17 8NG

Sunday 21 May Newby Hall Spring Plant Fair Ripon HG4 5AE

Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 May 2017 Malton Food Lovers Festival Malton

May 27 - June 10 2017 Swaledale Festival Swaledale Muker, Bedale, Reeth, Askrigg, Aysgarth, Leyburn, Hawes, Gunnerside, Arkengarthdale, Grinton.

Friday 26 to Monday 29 May The Great North Folk Festival Botton Village YO21 2NJ

Monday 29 May Duncombe Park Country Fair Helmsley YO62 5EB

Sunday 4 June Rainton Street Market near Thirsk YO7 3PH

Friday 9 to Sunday 11 June Whitby 60s Music Festival Whitby

Saturday 10 & Sunday 11 June Newby Hall Tractor Fest Ripon HG4 5AJ

Thursday 15 to Sunday 18 June 2017 Willowman Festival Knayton Thirsk YO7 4AN

Thursday 15 to Sunday 18 June 2017 Towerfest Country Music Festival Drax YO8 8PJ

Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 June Dales Festival of Food & Drink Leyburn

Sunday June 18 North Yorkshire County Show Camp Hill Estate Bedale DL8 2LS

Sunday June 18 Yorkshire Modified Car Show Pickering Show Ground YO18 8EA

Friday 23 to Sunday 25 June 2017 Thirsk Truck Gathering Thirsk YO7 3AB

Friday 23 to Sunday 25 June 2017 Dentdale Music & Beer Festival

Saturday 24 June Huby & Sutton Show Sutton on the Forest, York YO61 1DP

Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 June York International Tattoo Convention York YO32 9PX

Sunday 25 June HomeGrown Food Festival Northallerton Northallerton

Saturday 1 & Sunday 2 July 2017 Duncombe Park Steam Rally Helmsley YO62 5EB

Sunday 2 July 2017 Arthington Show Pool-in-Wharfedale LS21 2QA

Friday 7 to Sunday 9 July Kilburn Feast Kilburn YO61 4AH

Saturday 8 July 2017 Picnic in The Park Thirsk

Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 July The British Wool Show Thirsk Rural Business Centre YO7 3AB

Sunday 9 July Northallerton Carnival Northallerton

Tuesday 11 - Thursday 13 July The Great Yorkshire Show Harrogate

Friday 14 to Sunday 16 July Whitby Sea Festival Whitby

Saturday 15 - Sunday 16 July Masham Steam Engine and Fair Organ Rally

Friday 21 - Sunday 23 July 2017 Deershed Festival Topcliffe YO7 3BZ

Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 July 2017 Leyburn 1940s Weekend Leyburn

Sunday 23 July Aldborough & Boroughbridge Agricultural Show Newby Hall HG4 5AE

Tuesday 25 July 2017 Ryedale Show Welburn Park, Kirbymoorside YO62 7HQ

Wednesday 26 July 2017 Borrowby Show Knayton near Thirsk YO7 4AN

Saturday 29 July Saltersgate Farmers Hunt Country Show & Sports nr Pickering

Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 July The Great British Food Festival Castle Howard YO60 7DA

Sunday 30 July Weeton Show Huby LS17 0AN

Tuesday 1 August 2017 Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show nr Whitby YO21 1UX

Wednesday 9 August 2017 Thornton le Dale Show

Friday 4 - Sunday 6 August Whitby Traction Engine Rally Whitby YO22 4JR

Saturday 5 August Osmotherley Show Thimbleby near Northallerton

Sunday 6 August Tockwith & District Agricultural Show Tockwith, near Wetherby YO26 7QH

???Saturday 12 August Boon Hill Show Newton-on-Rawcliffe Pickering YO18 8QF

Saturday 12 - Sunday 20 August Kettlewell Scarecrow Festival BD32 5

Saturday 12 August 2017 Kirkby Fleetham Feast DL7 0SA

Sunday 13 August 2017 Ripley Agricultural Show

Wednesday 16 August Danby Agricultural Show

18 - 21 August 2017 The Whitby Regatta Whitby

19-25 August 2017 Whitby Folk Week

???Saturday 19 August Rosedale and District Annual Show Rosedale Abbey YO18 8RA

Saturday 19 August 2017 Gargrave Show BD23 3QQ

Wednesday 23 August Egton Horse & Agricultural Show Egton nr Whitby

Saturday 26 August 2017 Bilsdale Show Thornhill Farm TS9 7JR between Stokesley & Helmsley

Saturday 26 August Malham Show BD23 4DA

Saturday 26 August Wensleydale Agricultural Show nr Leyburn DL8 5JG

Saturday 26 August Moorsholm Show TS12 3JB

Monday 28 August Reeth Show DL11 6AR

???Monday 28 August Farndale Show

Monday 28 August Burniston Agricultural Show Flatts Farm Nr Scarborough YO13 0DA

Tuesday 29 August 2017 Kilnsey Show twixt Kettlewell & Skipton BD23 5PS

???Saturday 2 September Kildale Show

Sunday 3 September 2016 Moorcock Show at Mossdale on the A684 between Hawes & Sedbergh.

???Wednesday 6 September Muker Show Swaledale DL11 6QG

Thursday 8 to Sunday 10 September Medieval Music in the Dales - England's Festival of Medieval Music Bolton Castle Wensleydale DL8 4ET

Saturday 9 & Sunday 10 September Hunton Steam Gathering & Craft Fair DL8 1QF

Saturday 9 September Wheldrake Village Show Wheldrake nr York YO19 6AA

Friday 15 - Sunday 17 September Harrogate Autumn Flower Show
Great Yorkshire Showground Harrogate HG2 8NZ

Wednesday 20 - Saturday 23 September Stokesley Fair

Saturday 23 September 2017 Stokesley Show

Monday 25 September Nidderdale Show Bewerley Park, Pateley Bridge HG3 5BD

Friday 22 to Sunday 24 September Whitby 60s Weekend Whitby

Friday 22 to Sunday 24 September 2017 Scarborough Jazz Festival

Friday 29 September to Sunday 1 October North Yorkshire Moors Railway Steam Gala

Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 October Countryside Live
Great Yorkshire Showground Harrogate HG2 8NZ

Thursday 8 - Sunday 12 November Aesthetica Short Film Festival (ASFF) York

Thursday 16 - Sunday 19 November Harrogate Christmas Market The Stray, Harroga

Friday 24 - Sunday 26 November Thirsk Christmas Fayre Weekend Thirsk

???Sunday 3 December Richmond Town Christmas Market Richmond North Yorkshire

???= unconfirmed Add or update your annual event