North Yorkshire County & District Councils

North Yorkshire County Councils

North Yorkshire County Council (NYCC) 01609 780780

The North Yorks District Councils

The current 7 district councils will be replaced by a new, single council (North Yorkshire Council) in April 2023. The City York will remain separate.

Craven District Council 01756 700600

Hambleton District Council 01609 779977

Harrogate Borough Council 01423 500 600

Richmondshire District Council 01748 829100

Ryedale District Council 01653 600666

Scarborough Borough Council (Whitby Scarborough Filey) 01723 232323

Selby District Council 01757 705101

North York Moors National Park Authority 01439 770657

Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority 0300 456 0030

York City Council 01904 551550

Parish Councils

Some of the 731 parishes in North Yorkshire have parish councils others have grouped councils or parish meetings. Some of the councils have websites, not always easy to find! The main village links on this site will often have parish council information as well.

North Yorkshire County Council Parish & Town council information including contacts

CPALC - Communities, Parish and Local Councils
CPALC is an independent body which promotes local democracy by aiding and supporting residents, town and parish councillors together with parish clerks. CPALC is open to and available to all via the internet.